Seva Sindhu App: How to Register, Departments of Sevasindhu Portal, How to Apply for Inter-State Travel

SevaSindhu App

The Coronavirus pandemic has taken a toll across the globe leaving a number of fatalities. The governments are forced to impose the lockdown at their respective states to prevent the spread of the disease. Many migrant labourers and students are left stranded in the neighbouring states having no chance to return to their native soon. In a bid to help the migrant labourers and students to reach home, the government of Karnataka has launched an initiative dubbed Seva Sindhu app. The app in a way helps the government to provide interstate travel facilities to the stranded citizens in the neighbouring states.

What is Seva Sindhu App?

Seva Sindhu App launched by the Karnataka government is to assist in inter-state travel during the lockdown period. It is meant to deliver government services to the doorsteps of the citizens. The main motto behind the app seems to offer government services in a cashless, paperless, and faceless manner. The Sevasindhu app will be integrated with various government service channels such as CSC Centers, Bangalore One, Karnataka One, Atalji Bapuji Kendras, and Jana Snehi Kendra unifying them into a single platform. The service offers hassle-free service through the reduced delivery time, minimised visits to avail the services, and so on. Seva Sindhu also helps the department in simplifying the time consuming, cumbersome, non-needed steps and enhances the citizen service delivery mechanism.

Available Departments of Sevasindhu Portal

Revenue Department Kannada and Culture Department Horticulture State Department
Commercial Tax Department Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Service Karnataka State Police
Drugs Control Department Karnataka State Department of Agriculture Sericulture Department
Food and Civil Supplies Department Empowerment of Differently abled and Senior Citizen Women and Child Development
Transport Department Public Instructions Department Personnel and Administrative Reforms
Ayush Department Electrical Inspectorate Bengaluru Development Authority
Youth Empowerment and Sports Department Health and Family Welfare Collegiate Education
Information and Public Relations Labour Department Tumkur University
Technical Education  Public Works, Ports and Inland Water Transport Department Karnataka State Warehousing Corporation
Planning Programme Monitoring & Statistics Department Minor Irrigation Department Karnataka Building And Other Construction Workers Welfare Board
Registrar of Cooperative Societies Department of Mines & Geology Karnataka State Open University
Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation North Eastern Karnataka Road Transport Corporation Department of Fisheries, Karnataka
Director of Public Libraries Department of Factories, Boilers, Industrial Safety and Health North Western Karnataka Road Transport Corporation
Directorate of social security and pensions Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Womens University Bangalore North University
Davangere University Gulbarga University Kannada University
Karnataka Folklore University Mangalore University Karnataka State Dr.Gangubai Hangal Music and Performing Arts University
Rani Channamma University Karnataka Samskrit University Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Chamundeshwari Electricity Supply Company Limited Karnatak University Dharwad Karnataka State Law University
Para Medical Board Karnataka Public Service Commission Karnataka State Diploma in Nursing Examination Board
Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited Minorities Welfare Department Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Limited
University of Mysore Information Technology, Bio-Technology And Science And Technology Department Election Commission
Stock Holding Corporation of India Ltd Utility service provided at B1/K1 Commerce And Industries Department (Mines and MSME)
Karnataka State Pollution Control Board (KSPCB) Urban Development Department (BBMP/BDA) Urban Development Department (Municipal Administration)
Revenue Department (Bhoomi, UPOR and Disaster Management) Home Department Primary Education Department
Higher Education Department Housing Department Rural Development And Panchayath Raj Department
Commerce And Industries Department Energy Department Backward Classes Department
Cooperation Department


Also Read: Vande Bharat Express: Train Route, Schedule, Reservation Ticket Price, Facilities, How to Book Vande Bharat Express Tickets Online

Seva Sindhu Registration Process

The Karnataka government has launched the online web porta “Seva Sindhu” to facilitate the movement of stranded people struck amid the Coronavirus lockdown. The portal- thereby assists migrants stuck in the Karnataka State as well as those residing in other states to return to their respective states. The online portal helps students, migrant labourers, pilgrims and tourists stranded in Karnataka to register online to return to their home states. Further, the citizens of Karnataka residing in other states can also register in the portal for their return to Karnataka. The portal also serves to issue to inter-district movement pass to the people.

Seva Sindhu Portal registration for both Old and New Users

To avail different departmental services through the Sevasindhu, the citizens first need to complete the registration on the online portal.

Old Users:

Old users can simply log in using the User ID, password, Captcha and click on the submit button.

New Users:

If you are a new user, then you must click on the new registration button, and then you would be redirected to the login application. Here you need to fulfil the compulsory details in the application form to complete the registration.

After entering all the necessary details, click on the submit button. Then you need to select the relevant department to avail the service. After successful registration, you would receive an acknowledgement number as confirmation.

Seva Sindhu Registration Facilitates Three Types of Travel

  • Interstate travel- Registration that facilitates the travel of the people to other states
  • Return of the citizens stranded in other states to Karnataka.
  • Inter-district travel- Registration that facilitates the travel of people to other districts within the state.

Also Read: IRCTC Registration: How to Create New IRCTC Account, Sign Up, Login, and More

How to Apply for Inter-State Travel Through the Seva Sindhu Portal?

  • Visit Seva Sindhu app or from your mobile/desktop browser.
  • You will be presented with three options: “Covid-19: Apply here to travel to other Indian states from Karnataka” or “Covid-19: Apply here to travel to Karnataka from other Indian states” or Covid-19: Apply here to travel to Karnataka from other countries.
  • In the next page, fill in the details such as the name, age, gender, Aadhaar number, mobile number and select status.
  • Enter the present address ( where you are residing at present) and destination address (the place where you wanted to go).
  • Administrative sub-district in Bengaluru is called Taluk. There are 5  Bangalore taluk and 4 in Bangalore rural.
  • Then select the option “travelling with family or alone” and fill in the applicable details.
  • In the next step provide the details of the travel arrangement- for instance, you have your own vehicle, or you want the government to arrange for the same. 
  • Then comes the health criteria, where you need to provide the quarantine related details.
  • After that verify once again the provided details to be valid and correct. You then need to submit the application form.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here